We have a large collection of photos in the museum. We have lots of albums to explore and a rolling slideshow as well.
Below are a few of our photos.
The High Street showing Bevirs, The Royal Oak Hotel (since mostly demolished) and the Town hall.
This cinema was in the High Street where Crump’s Butchers shop is now.
The cattle market was held in the High Street and stretched a long way down.
Station Road before the dairy was built in 1908.
Aerial photo of the dairy prior to the 1984 expansion.
From the collection of dairy photos – Milk collection by churn about 1920 approx.